Scenes from a Successful RareVoice Awards Event

Thank you to all who attended and supported our sixth annual RareVoice Awards. You helped us celebrate rare disease advocates who made an impact at state and federal levels. Enjoy photos from the event on our Facebook page and plan to join us February 25 through March 1, 2018 for Rare Disease Week on Capitol Hill.

Congratulations to our 2017 award recipients:

Senator Amy Klobuchar
Congressional Leadership RareVoice Award

Representative Leonard Lance
Congressional Leadership RareVoice Award

Senator Patty Murray
Congressional Leadership RareVoice Award

Remy Brim, Senate HELP Committee, Ranking Member Patty Murray
Congressional Staff RareVoice Award

Polly Webster, Office of Representative Diana DeGette
Congressional Staff RareVoice Award

Paul Fogelberg, Patient Advocate and Director, Pulmonary Fibrosis Advocates
Federal Patient Advocacy RareVoice Award

Emily Muller, Founder, Emily’s Fight
Federal Teen Advocacy RareVoice Award

Shira Strongin, Founder, Sick Chicks
Federal Teen Advocacy RareVoice Award

Becky Ruth, Member, Missouri State House of Representatives
State Legislator RareVoice Award

Darlene Shelton, Founder and President, Danny’s Dose
State Patient Advocacy RareVoice Award

Taylor Kane, Lead Advocate, Run for ALD
State Teen Advocacy RareVoice Award


Thank you to our sponsors for making this event possible!