Congressional Leadership

Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)

Representative Leonard Lance (R-NJ)


Federal Advocacy: Congressional Staff

Morgan Brand, Office of Senate Democratic Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY)

Remy Brim, HELP Committee Ranking Member Patty Murray (D-WA)

Stuart Portman, Finance Committee Chair Orrin Hatch (R-UT)

Polly Webster, Office of Representative Diana DeGette (D-CO)

Thomas Rice, Office of Representative Michael McCaul (R-TX)


Federal Advocacy: Patient/Organization

Lana Clay, University of Southern California

Heather Ferguson, Lymphedema Advocacy Group

Paul Fogelberg, Pulmonary Fibrosis Advocates

Sharon Rose Nissley, Klippel-Feil Syndrome Freedom


State Advocacy: Patient/Organization

Raymond Brooks, Patient Advocate

Barby Ingle, International Pain Foundation

Anna Payne, Patient Advocate

Angela Ramirez Holmes, CAL Rare

Darlene Shelton, Danny’s Dose Alliance


Federal or State Advocacy by a Teenager

Adam Foye, Team Titin

Taylor Kane, Run for ALD

Ian Mignone, Adrenal Insufficiency Protocols

Emily Muller, Emily’s Fight

Shira Strongin, Sick Chicks


State Advocacy: State Legislator

Lauren Book, Florida State Senate

Becky Ruth, Missouri State House of Representatives